Board of Directors

Bradley Scott, Chairman of the Board – Mr. Scott is a Principal with B.M. Scott and Associates, a strategic and public affairs firm specializing in public/private partnerships. Mr. Scott’s largest endeavor is the construction of the East Locust Creek Water Supply Reservoir, a 2,300-acre lake situated on 4,300 acres of land in Sullivan County, Missouri. Mr. Scott is also involved in the revitalization of Old Highway 76 in Branson, Missouri. He is a founding partner of a start-up company that produces clean-burning, bio-based fuel that can be used to augment or replace coal in coal-fired power plants, as well as for home heating. Mr. Scott served a seven-year presidential appointment as Regional Administrator of the General Services Administration, which ended in January of 2009. Prior to that he served Congressman Sam Graves for nine months as Deputy then Chief of Staff. Twelve years of his career were spent with Senator Kit Bond, ultimately achieving the position of Deputy Chief of Staff. Mr. Scott has managed or served on six different electoral campaigns.

David Charles Chinnery, President, CEO and Director – Mr. Chinnery graduated from Westminster College in 1991 with a degree in business administration and pursued his banking career at that time. He currently resides in Lee’s Summit and has lived in the area for nearly two decades. Mr. Chinnery is an active member of the Blue Springs Economic Development Council and the Chamber of Commerce. In addition, Mr. Chinnery remains a dedicated volunteer with the Boy Scouts of America and serves on the Board of Directors for the Heart of America Council, Boy Scouts of America. He is also serving on the Board of Directors for the Missouri Bankers Association, and is the Treasurer for the St. Mary’s Medical Center Foundation.

Craig Brandon, Director – Mr. Brandon is the Vice President of Lytle Construction, Inc., which specializes in hospital and medical facilities. In addition to his work with Lytle Construction, Inc., he is a Certified Public Accountant. Mr. Brandon graduated from Illinois State University.

William Essmann, Director – Mr. Essmann is the General Manager of Courtyard by Marriott and Adams Pointe Conference Center. He currently serves as Chairman for the Blue Springs Economic Development Corporation Board of Directors and is a member of the Blue Springs Rotary. In addition, Mr. Essmann is Chairman of Blue Elk District for Boy Scouts of America and sits on the St. Mary’s Medical Center Foundation Board. He is a Blue Springs School District Agriculture Advisory Committee member and a Fort Osage School District Career and Technology Center Advisory Committee member. Mr. Essmann graduated from the University of Missouri, Columbia.

David Kim, Director – Mr. Kim is an attorney at Van Osdol & Magruder, PC, where he practices business law, primarily in the areas of mergers and acquisitions, business formation, financing and corporate governance. He earned a Bachelor of Arts from Cornell University, a Master of Arts from Harvard University and a Juris Doctor from the University of Missouri, Kansas City. Mr. Kim grew up in Independence, Mo., where he graduated from Truman High School in 1988.

Cathy Lincoln, Director – Mrs. Lincoln is a retired pharmaceutical representative who resides in Lee’s Summit. Mrs. Lincoln and her husband are co-owners of the very successful Ultrax, Inc., a high-tech designer and manufacturer of electronic equipment used in military aircraft. Mrs. Lincoln earned a degree in communication from the University of Alabama and her Master of Business Administration from Samford University. She is a licensed pilot and volunteers her time at Powell Gardens.

Young Sexton, Director – Ms. Sexton started WingGate Travel in 1991 and has owned and operated it since that time. Over the years, she has been honored with several small business and entrepreneurial awards. Ms. Sexton also serves in the following civic organizations: Founder and President of the Asian American Chamber of Commerce of Kansas City; board member of the Asian American Chamber of Commerce of Kansas City; board member of the Mid-America Minority Business Development Council; and Chairman of the Board of the Korean American Cultural Center.